Monday, October 11, 2010
Grrrr....Dreaded Quest!!!!!
So, since English has started we are doing a "quest", me being the genius that I am picked no fast food for 30 days. Sounds easy...yes..but so untrue! I never have actually figured out when this 30 days is supposed to start, so I think I've been doing it for at least what seems to be two months. Although to most this might sound like no big deal, not for me. I am an avid fast food consumer and it's driving me nuts. Everywhere I go someone has to ask, "Where do you wanna go?" or they will call and say, "I'm at McDonalds do you want anything?" I think for a second about what I want, then realize "Oh yeah! No fast food." I do have to say though...I definetly cheated my first day. I didn't even realize it and I felt like a failure afterwards. Seriously...I couldn't even complete one day?!?!?! I got a carmel sundae from McDonalds..(only my favorite ice cream ever!!!) not even realizing that I wasn't going to eat fast food. Since that first slip up, things seem to be going good. I'm trying my best for now but will I slowly give into temptation?..we will just have to see! =)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment